knitting, wool, crochet and more

Oh what to do with an ill daughter who needs to stay in bed? As a sign of solidarity stay in bed too, that was my thought this morning.

Finally I had time to peruse my latest Landscape magazine which I did, almost cover to cover, until I reached the article about Amanda Perkins who crochets the most beautiful blankets.Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 11.11.53.png

I just love, love,love the colours! The best is still to come – Amanda’s blankets will be exhibited at the Unravel Fair at the Farnham Maltings this weekend! Oh yes, I have planned to visit.

The fair is on all weekend (Friday – Sunday) I have visited the last two years and can thoroughly recommend you do too. It is small enough to manage and big enough to maintain the interest, the most lovely wools and inspiration galore.

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 11.20.54.png

Well what is left to say, but to see you there (thank goodness husband can look after ill daughter)

 

love E x

One thought on “knitting, wool, crochet and more

Leave a Reply

