…and so we begin another year a month or so later…..

Is it just me or is there seriously a shortage of hours in the day? How I try to satisfy the family, including the dog, the house and how I wish for a little bit of time for myself? I don’t want too much, just a little time to knit or sew or crochet? Thank goodness I enjoy cooking as I’m required to this every day, without fail. Oh yes, thank goodness for my daughters swimming lessons twice a week, I do get time to knit while I wait for the lesson to proceed and indeed run over, every week.

As I’m sitting on a hard bench, without back support, I engage my core muscles (no yoga or pilates required on these days) and while I’m knitting away I can pass the time with some idle chatter with some other mums as well as a nod at the end of a lane of breast stoke and an occasional thumbs up for a good stroke or glide.

Knitting would be far more difficult standing in the rain watching a football or rugby game – I’m not complaining! (It is very hot in the pool hall, I mean sauna temperatures, just saying)

 

Anyway……

I have missed sharing my lovely creations, and there have been a few, with you.

My last post was all about the surprise package of wool I had received. I used the blue wool and knitted a short shawl for my mother, and completed it just in time for her birthday. My mother looks so good in this blue, it was a match without having to think about it too much.

IMG_8270I loved knitting the lace pattern.

 

My craft ladies have been so busy too. Have a look at these lovely creations.

As it is winter in the UK at the moment and we have had a few chilly days, although rather more windy than chilly, I have made myself some toasty chunky socks and I love them!IMG_8631

love Ex

 

Leave a Reply

