Before and after……

It is the first of the month – pinch, punch, no returns šŸ™‚

It has all been go, go, go at love to craft head quarters.

I popped into our local Charity shop to drop off some bits and pieces and it would be rude not to have a browse and make a purchase, right?

I bought the most delightful Whistles skirt for only sshhhhh Ā£6.

pink skirt before

My daughter was not impressed and actually asked if I intended to wear this in Public? Ha, the youth of today, what can I say?

Anyway I removed the bottom “frill”, as the skirt was too long. I then added a little lace trim to both edges and voila, a new skirt! I love it.

pink skirt after

 

All it took was a little bit of time and the lace was in my magicalĀ suitcase which homes all the bits and pieces I have collected over the years. My husband often asks why I hold onto this suitcase? Well as a crafter you will understand – you just never know when you might need a bit of fabric or lace or trim or…….

 

My craft ladies have been so busy too. Can you believe the work that has gone into thisĀ beautiful quilt? Well done Lisa, you should be so proud.Lisa Quilt

I’m still trying to stitch together my cardigan, no excuses needed, just busy doing other things.

 

Half term holiday are upon us soon and I will be hosting a pompom workshop the the 20th February. 10.30am – 12pm.Ā pompon

Learn how to make the fluffiest pompoms, get creative and make them into little bees?

bumblebee

Spaces are limited, so please book soon.

I hope you have had a great start to our magical 2015 and look forward to chatting soon.

 

love Ex

One thought on “Before and after……

Leave a Reply

