1st December

My goodness it is the 1st of December today!!!!

Right, no talk about being to busy to blog, I’ll just get on with it.

So excited about the 1st of December, but not quite as much as my girls. I try and create an Advent Calendar every year and have a lot of fun doing it. This year I knitted 24 little hats, one for each day. Finding a chocolate that is small enough was the real challenge. Not one I couldn’t overcome though.advent hats

Oh dear, as I type this I heard a crash, the Advent tree has fainted, with a little help from Tiger that is. fainted advent  treeThis is what it should look like.

advent 2014Right, back to the blog then.

We only have a few weeks left to get all our projects done.

Have you had a chance to look at the magazines out at the moment? There is so much inspiration. My favourite at the moment the  German magazine Landlust with its English counter part Landlove. This is where I saw the little hats which inspired me to knit mine.

I will be baking some traditional German Christmas cookies with some friends this weekend. Vanille Kipferl and Zimt Sterne. I know I could bake these at any time of the year, but the fact is I don’t which makes these extra special and something I look forward to every year. I will post the recipes for you too.

Hope you are enjoying a good week

love Ex

2 thoughts on “1st December

Leave a Reply

