loving Summer

Hello

Summer is well and truly here, hence less time to write but more time to play.

I have completed my beautiful shawl. It is so soft and has a beautiful drape, and as you can see, can be worn with any kind of attitude.

It is the first time that I would happily repeat the same pattern, I had so much fun knitting this. So much so that several of my craft ladies have decided to make this their summer project. I cannot wait to see the results.

Thank you Blue Sky Alpaca for making such a beautiful yarn.

For UK shoppers it is also available at Loop and Mrs Moon

IMG_4374IMG_4371IMG_4377

Our craft classes have been put on hold 😦 but only for a few weeks, we will all be back in September. It will be great to share our summer stories and crafts too.

I have started working on my tank top. Once again a lovely wool bought through Loop, Eden Cottage Yarns, made in Yorkshire. 75% superwash Merino, 25% Mulberry silk. So much fun to knit with. I will keep you posted.

IMG_4132

IMG_4131

 

I am so proud of Kate who has completed her very first jumper, with only a little  help. She never thought she could manage this and look at her now! It looks so great Kate, no wonder you are beaming 🙂

IMG_4365

 

I would like to wish you all a great break and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks.

Until then happy crafting.

love E x

2 thoughts on “loving Summer

Leave a Reply

