What a lovely world

Good morning

After a few weeks of happy crafting and an ill family  the sun is still shining! I love to wake in the morning and  to feel and see the sun shine down on me. It awakens the sunnier side of my soul.

It has been so lovely to have my niece visiting, a great excuse to go on  a few day trips, Brighton being one of them. The sun was shining and fish and chips was enjoyed on the pebbly beach while observing the screams of laughter as well as terror from the nearby Brighton Pier.

 

A little handy information I stumbled upon. There is a website called ParkatmyHouse You log on find a “driveway” in the town you are visiting, pay via paypal and park for a fraction of the price charged by commercial car parks. I was rather pleased with this and will definitely be using them again.

 

I have been doing a little knitting and sewing too. Finally my cape is complete, a lovely seaweed and silk wool from Artisan YarnsEla shawl

and I have put my hand to some sewing, totally inspired by the Great British Sewing Bee Ela Frida dress

 

…….which reminds me to remind you of the C&H competition which is running at the moment. All Entries need to be in by May 3rd. It will be great fun to enter, I’m working on a blouse as I type (well not literally) and will be entering  it.

 

 

 

The other exciting news is that I have finally opened my Etsy Shop, there are  a few items and hopefully there will be many more real soon. Please have a look and let me know what  you think?

 

One of the highlights of my holiday has been a 2 day ceramic workshop where I could throw pots and bowls to my hearts content. The only promise I had to make was that they will all nest into each other as we have run out of space for all my fabulous ceramic creations.Ela pottery 2 Ela pottery1 I cannot wait to have them bisque fired and then glazed. Oh, but how will I glaze them? Which colour should I choose? Should I decorate and then glaze? I better decide soon.

Until then we will enjoy Easter with all its trimmings as I hope you will too.

 

My craft ladies are back next week, ready for a new term of colourful and creative master pieces.

 

Have a lovely Easter

 

Love E xxx

4 thoughts on “What a lovely world

Leave a Reply

