Knitted sheep and a little more………

Where does the time go? Too busy crafting I guess.

It  has been a busy time here at Love to Craft, many new projects and a new baby too.

Congratulations to Karen and Thomas on the birth of a girl, I cannot wait to meet her. I have made the hat so now I need to see if it fits 🙂

Helena Hat

 

Lorraine has been feeling the love………..Lorraine Heart

 

……….and Lisa has been super sewing bee with this lovely apronLisa apron

 

You might know that my other passion ( I have many) is making pottery. I’m very proud of my latest piece Ela vase so much fun to make. I’m really pleased with the way the glaze turned out, not always predictable.

Caroline has very quietly started kintting a little farm, the first cuties look so sweet!Caroline's sheep

 

We were very busy bees yesterday at our tea cosy felting workshop. These are the felted tea cosies, drying and waiting to be embellished further today.

3 tea cosies

There has also been lots happening around and about. Please remember the C&H Sewing Bee competition. Please click on link for further details. I’m hoping to take part. Did I just put that in writing? Yikes, I better get going then!

Create a festival of creativity in Henley on Thames is comming up (29-30March) this weekend. Remember the post about yarn bombing a boat for Henley? Well, if you visit the Create Festival you can get knitting a crocheting straight away and your creation will be added to the boat. Thank you again to all of you who have given me your squares, I have pass them on to Lady Sew and Sew and they will be used. Cannot wait to see the lovely yarn bombed boat 🙂

 

We also have the Henley Arts Trail to look forward to. It takes place on Sat3rd May – Mon 5th May.A lovely day out with so much to see and do.

 

As you can see, lots is happening and so much more to look forward to.

 

Have a great weekend and happy crafting

 

love  E x

 

 

Leave a Reply

