To be inspired

As I mentioned in my last post, Farnham Maltings hosted the Unravel Fair. It was all about yarns, wools and what to do with them all. I’m so glad I went with a budget as it would have been so easy to buy the lot.Farnham Maltings dove

All the stalls and the stall holders were absolutely delightful, however one stood out for me, and there were a few, a lady called Jenny Barnett. She is a Master felter par excellence! Send her a photograph of your pet and she will felt it.jenny barnettShe also creates the most beautiful little dresses, fit for any fairy. Please do let me know if you have anything made by her I would love to see it.

I got to meet the lovely lady from Artisan Yarns who dies seaweed and silk wool. Yes seaweed and silk. I could not help myself but had to buy just one skein and am itching to get started.

I had a try at spinning wool, it takes great skill, which I’m sure will come with practice. Will this be the next step?  Oh dear Lord give me more hours in the day 🙂

 

We have been busy here at our classes too. Siobham has finished  making the beautiful cushion cover, her first project on the sewing machine, the napkin rings don’t count she tells me.Siobhan cushion

Thank goodness it is almost the weekend, so there will be more time to knit.

Hope you are happy crafting too!

 

love, E X

 

PS: I found this in the Simple Things magazine: Next time you have a spill go to www.woolsafe.org/uk the award winning Stain Guide app

2 thoughts on “To be inspired

Leave a Reply

