Free Patterns, Fairs and other bits

Good morning

It might be half-term for us in the UK, but that means more time to research and to knit of coarse.

I  spent some of my time on Pinterest, my favourite site of all, and found this fun website. mystylerules.com

You key in your measurements and it will tell you which style of clothing suites your body shape the best. Not that we don’t know that already, a little bit of fun if you have too much time on your hands. It is half-term after all.

As you might know, I love to knit and one of my favourite stores, if not the best store ever, is Loop based in Islington, London.

It is so beautiful, with so many choices of wool and gorgeous patterns. I receive their email updates, which I look forward to. There are often free patterns with advice and many other interesting information.

Which leads me to Kate, who is in knitting mania, creating one beautiful hat after another.Kate hat 2

Will we be getting the colder weather to sport our new creations?

If you have some spare time this weekend (21.22.23 February): Unravel….a festival of knitting at the Farnham Maltings, is the place to go. It looks  good and I’m sure will be very inspiring.

 

If you enjoy embroidery Caroline Zoob ( I have one of her books: The Hand Stitched Home) is hosting some workshops in a private house near Guilford, Surrey.

I would like to make just about every project in her book.

email sales@carolinezoob.co.uk or telephone 07929 826052 for more info

 

So back to the couch and my knitting…………..I wish this would be the case. It will have to be the house work first,  but I have my girls home to help, if and when they decide to part with their beds 🙂

 

Have a great week

 

love E x

Leave a Reply

