Happy new year……….we are back………..

Happy new year to all you lovely creators and creators to be. May 2014 bring you all the inspiration and the tools to make these come true!
I have had a very damp and grey time, however it was brightened by having an excuse to watch endless movies and knit, knit, knit ๐Ÿ™‚
You can’t go out if it rains cats and dogs can you? My family love pj days and I love to knit, so everybody was happy. I knitted some glorious cashmere hand warmersEla hand warmers Thank you so much to Siobhan for sharing this lovely pattern.
I have also started my Alpaca jumper, will keep you posted on this soon.

So lovely to welcome new ladies to the craft groupfirst class 2014
beaded lampshades, quilting, knitting, crocheting, sewing and so much more.
first pic thursday '14

I got all excited to get back to baking again. If you are looking for some really lovely recipes, have a look at the lovinghomemade blog. Fabulous ideas and more.
I have also found a new website, do have a look at TOFT Luxury British Knitting
such beautiful wools and ideas. I love the Alpaca fur. Looks so cosy. Please don’t blame me if you feel tempted.

I you do feel like venturing out there is the Stitch & Creative Craft Show in Esher 23-25th January. Looks like it could be worth a visit.

May I also remind you that our Henley project is comming closer, I will add the details again in a separate post.

Hope you are all very well and having a fantastic week ( I am ๐Ÿ™‚ )

happy crafting x

One thought on “Happy new year……….we are back………..

Leave a Reply

