workshops, birthdays, Christmas……….

Yes, I did manage to get to the Renegade fair in London last weekend. My friend and I braved the torrential rains and headed off. When we finally found the entrance to the fair (took a few trips round the building) we were faced with many enthusiastic crafters, some who were really great and others who were not so great. If I’m totally honest (which I usually am) I was a little disappointed. I expected there to me greater diversity and also more exhibitors. Never the less we had a great time and a most delicious meal at a Thai Restaurant called Rosa’s Thai Cafe.

I have had such a lovely week, thank you to all the ladies who have attended craft classes and workshops this week. I’m learning so much about crafting, but also about many other topics too.
Have you heard about Harry Eastwood? She writes the most interesting and amazing cookery books. Thank you Sarah for telling me about her and to Rachel for bring along her book for me to have a look at. I cannot wait to try the first recipe, just having great difficulty to decide which one?

There has been great progress with our projects and we have started to seriously look at Christmas decorations. All the ladies are so creative, just look at these lovely pictures.angis hearts 2 These adorable hearts have been created by Angi and have Hans Christian Andersen Christmas illustrations. What a fantastic idea.

Kate K has completed her first apron yeah!! it looks so good!kates apron

Charlotte is making slippers, they are beautiful charlotte slippers

Kate G has made a felting bunting, I love the colours it looks so beautiful hung up! Kates Stars

I had my first adult beading workshop which was a great success with all ladies going home with a really lovely piece of jewellery bead workshop cakesbeading workshop table……….
……….and I have decided to knit a pair of socks 🙂ela socks1……..

………I haven’t knitted socks for over 10 years so about time I start. Thanks to German engineering at it’s best I will end up with some lovely stripes without having to change thread at all. Have a look at their website, they have all kind of free patterns to download and off you go. As I added the link I read that I was supposed to knit the wool from the outside of the ball and not the inside ggggrrrrrr. I will have to start again, although it does not look too bad don’t you think?

Now off to start another lovely week with even some snow predicted?

Have a great week

x

Leave a Reply

