Exciting news, blogs, shows and much more.

Hello

what a great week I’ve had. Have I mentioned that I like to craft? Well, love to craft actually.
I have been surrounded by so many lovely ladies ( and a few, really few men) which have inspired every creative part of me.
Where do I start?
As mentioned in my last post, I visited the Artisan Market in Tweseldown last Saturday. Thank you for joining and being the driver too Kate.
We had a great morning, with so many very creative projects to view and buy. Anything from furniture to cakes, knits to jewellery and more.
The market takes place once a month, so do make sure you get to pop in at some time. You can see all the details on facebook.

As promised my summer project is finally complete and even if I have to say so myself, I like it, actually…… I like it a lot!
ela cardigan

Now that the cooler weather is upon us I will be able to snuggle into it.ela cardigan back

Have a look at the latest completed project tooLisa quilt 2

all made from beautiful table clothsLisa quiltThe detail is stunning and the biggest compliment is that we all want to copy this idea. My table cloths are starting to pile up.

I would also like to thank Kate 1 ( don’t ask about the 1, it changes every week :-)) for introducing me to the Molly Makes Magazine. I have mentioned it before. As I now subscribe to it, it arrives in the post, great fun. Lots of interesting bits this time.

Dates for your diary:

14-20 October
Wool Week

There will be great projects and more held all over the land. Make sure you are part of the fun. www.thecampaignforwool.org

9-10 November
Renegade London
Old Truman Brewery, 91 Bricklane, London E1 6QL

This fair (RFC) launched ten years ago and was founded in Chicago’s Wicker Park. It now is held in Brooklyn, San Francisco, Los Angeles and Austin. It will be its third year in London.
Recent RCF alumni include crafters working with textiles, jewellery, wood and ceramics. This November the organisers are aiming to have 80 -100 stalls with over a hundred artists from the UK, Europe and the States. Oh my goodness where do we begin?

I know where – I have promised my daughter to make her a ballet bag, so this is will have to start right now!

However before I say good bye for today, I need to share the following news with you.
I will be hosting one off needle felting workshops in November. Enjoy a few hours of fun and take home some adorable Christmas (or other gift) decorations. Have a look at this little chap.felt teddy
There will be a Saturday afternoon workshop designed for mums and daughters (aged 8 and older) as well as a morning and an evening workshop.
I’m in the process of working out the finer details and will keep you posted.

Until then happy crafting

x

Leave a Reply

