Oh so good to be back

Hello happy crafters and other lovely people.
We have had a long summer break filled with sunshine and memories. Delighted to have had a break, but even more delighted to be back and crafting with friends.
Our Thursday class has proven to be so popular that we now have a Wednesday morning and a Wednesday evening class. We have all been really busy in the holidays too ( not only crafting 😉 )
I have almost completed my summer cardigan – now that we are on our way to cooler days……… I will show a picture once it is complete.
Kate ( or should I say Kate 1) has completed her lovely crochet blanket, she has made it so beautifully.
Kate K crochet blanket
Kate 2 has started to knit for the first time in 20 years and has made fantastic progress with a scarf, all ready for colder days.
KateG scarf
Looking for a quick project? Look no further: The wool is from Katia and called Onsas

ondas scarf

This can be found online at various stores and is available in lots of beautiful colours. The instuctions are simple and you will have it done in no time at all. No need to let anybody know how quick it is to complete, this is only for us to know 🙂

I have also been given a challenge from Kate 1 – I need to perfect how to knit basket weave. Well I’ve been practising hard and I’m please to say that I now know how to do it 🙂 🙂 ( very proud)
If you would like to follow me on pinterest you will find a gorgeous scarf in this design. Now we need Kate 1 to knit it.

I would also like to tell you about a fair which will be held next Saturday 21 September. It is the Tweseldown Artisan Market and it looks like the place to be. It has been created to support local and independent designer makers, artisan food producers and vintage and antique sellers. I cannot wait to get there.

So this is all for now – have a happy weekend

lots of love

xx

Leave a Reply

