Yarn Bombing

I did it!!!

It was so much fun to knit a cover for our telephone mast, and on the weekend I finally managed to stitch it on. No sooner was I out there, help arrived and my kind neighbour helped secure the “coat” while I was stitching.yarn bombimg 1

I was very pleased that all people who walked past, loved our new home accessory too:-)

yarn bombing 2

I love the finished project, although looking at the photograph, maybe it needs to have a few additions?

Before I do that I have started to knit a cover for a very rusty pole opposite our home. Who knows what this might lead to?

I would love to see our village being transformed.

yarnbombing 3

Happy crafting xxx

Leave a Reply

