love to craft

I have finally followed my passion and have started a crafting group for ladies.

We will be knitting, sewing, stitching, beading, felting and will be inspired by each other to.

A little flyer has been designed and printed, really pretty (thank you Emily) and this is out in all the local stores etc.

love to craft logo

We had our first class today, with three very inspired delightful ladies, glorious sunshine and delicious lemon cake.

All ladies have arrived with projects in mind:

Lisa with a quilt made out of old tablecloths

Leslye with a quilt that has been waiting patiently to be completed

Charlotte with various crochet projects on the go.knitting 06.06.13 group pic 2

I’m in the process of knitting a cover for the telephone mast on the corner of our drive. I would like to have it up by Saturday. There is a Summer Fete at the end of our road, so this might brighten the road a little 🙂

Ela's knittingI will take a picture of the finished project.

An interesting observation this morning: If you are right handed and you do your ironing (yes some of us do it our selves :-)) where do you place your iron? On your left or your right side? Apparently I have been doing it on the wrong side all along as I place it on my left even though I’m right handed. I will definitely give it a try and let you know how I got on.

Happy crafting xxx

One thought on “love to craft

Leave a Reply

