A chill in the air……

There is a chill in the air………….

The only solution might be a cosy fire with a warm drink and my knitting of course.

IMG_4792

My lovely  wrap is almost complete,  much needed with the cold weather forecast for the next few  days. I really enjoyed knitting this. At first I had to concentrate to get the pattern correct, but within no time the rhythm appeared and I managed to create another lovely garment. I do get asked, how many shawls do you need? Well,  you never know, one of these lovely shawls might just be for you 🙂

 

The shawl is called Tycho by Natasja Hornby and is available on Ravelry. 

I knitted it in a lovely wool from Manos del Uruguay, Manos Silk Blend a beautifully soft merino and silk blend.

Here we go, this is what happens when I don’t complete my blog post…….. I keep knitting and voila! My wrap is complete. I have worn it already, it is so toasty. The blocking will have to wait this time.

IMG_4816

Hope you are all  nice and toasty too

 

love E x

2 thoughts on “A chill in the air……

Leave a comment